Google Account Manager

After verifying multiple times and not receiving a response, Google will assume you are in the next life and will send an email to a “trusted contact” that you specified during setup, with details on how to access the account. That contact can close the account or keep it running. What they (or you in your will) prefer. 

Even if you keep the account active, making it clear that you are still alive, Google will send you periodic reminders that the Inactive Account Manager is running. So if you’ve gotten into a fight with your trusted contact, these reminders may push you to switch the contact to someone else.

How to set it up

Setting up an inactive account manager is very easy. Here’s how to do it.

First of all, go to this link and log in. You will then see this screen. Click the blue “Start” button to begin the process.

First you have to decide the parameters of what Google should consider “inactive”.

By default, they set it to 18 months of inactivity, but if you decide it’s too long, you can change it by clicking the little pencil arrow to the right and a few more options will appear.

Moving on, you will be asked to enter a mobile phone number. After sending you an email to check your life status and get no response, Google will send you an SMS to make sure before contacting your trusted contact. A verification SMS will be sent to your phone to confirm the number.

You must also provide another email address to verify its status. This will require a verification code that will be sent to that email address to confirm that it is valid.

After clicking the blue “Next” button, we come to the “Choose who to notify and what to share” section.

As the screen says, you can choose up to ten people to notify and they will have access to some of your data. Gmail will also set up an automatic reply (that you type) that will notify people that the account is inactive and that they should stop sending emails to that address.

Then click on “Add Person” and a box will appear.

Honestly, I’m just going to add my wife. The idea of adding nine other people to read my email is too much for me! But you may have children, parents, close relatives, etc., whom you want to add.

After adding someone, you need to choose which Google accounts you want to share with that person. There is a huge list, so check off the ones that you think have the relevant information you want them to have.

You can choose to add your phone number so they can verify your identity first, as well as add a personal message. Then you will see your email on the screen as a trusted contact.

In the next phase, you must decide whether Google should automatically delete your inactive account. I decided to let my wife decideFind Article, so I turned this off. You can think differently.

Now click on “Review Plan” to make sure everything is as it should be. Also be sure to turn on email reminders.

Rejected Everywhere For A Merchant Account? We have a solution! Low – High-Risk Merchant Account Specialists. Unlimited Processing at 0%. No Contracts. No Shut Downs. No Set-Up & Application Fees. FREE Gateway Set-Up – Secured Transactions.

Open a New Merchant Account Here Now – OPEN MERCHANT ACCOUNT. PAYMENTS – PERFECTED.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.